Best Country for Women

Image result for swedish rape victim

US News and World Report’s annual Best Country rankings have just been released, and the winner for Best Country for Women is . . . Sweden. No that’s not a typo, but it may be some kind of sick joke. Or perhaps the voting was heaviest among “migrant” men, who put their own spin on the designation.

Sweden is the best country for women, at least according to the more than 9,000 women who filled out surveys for the 2017 Best Countries rankings. The rankings, formed in partnership with global marketing communications company Y&R’s brand strategy firm, BAV Consulting, and the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania, aim to gauge global perceptions of the world’s biggest economies in terms of specific attributes associated with countries.

According to the report, the ranking was based on five criteria: that it cares about human rights, gender equality, income equality,  is safe and progressive.

One feels certain that those voting were not familiar with the recent report from Gatestone, which designated Sweden as the “rape capital of the West.” Since its parliament voted in 1975 to strive to make the country multi-cultural, Sweden has experienced a 1472% increase in the number of rapes. Sweden has the second-highest rape rate in the world, second only to Lesotho.

One of the latest victims of the Best Country for Women is Nathalie Hager.

Nathalie Hager, 29, was on her way home from a bus stop when a group of Arabic-speaking men suddenly attacked her outside a church. She managed to fight her way out of a gang rape but was left badly injured.
“They beat me black and blue and cut into one of my breasts, while shouting at me that I was a Swedish whore,” Nathalie told Fria Tider.

 . . . “They pushed me down on my stomach and dragged me by my hair up a paved hill and into an alley. I have no memories of them beating me, but my face is all blue and swollen. They also cut into one of my breasts with something that must have been a carpet knife or a razor blade, the wounds are long and narrow. I also have big black marks on my arms where they held me.” . . . Somehow I managed to get away, I guess I must have beat them and clawed my way free because my hands are blue and black and swollen. I also had blood under my nails, which has been sampled by the police.

But, hey, nothing’s perfect! And, new parents are both entitled to three months of paid maternity leave!

As for cultural enrichment,

In addition to speaking Arabic, the men used a few simple insulting expressions in Swedish during the attempted gang rape.

“It was only dirty words. ‘Swedish whore’ or ‘Swedish slut’ and ‘c*nt’. No full sentences. In my impression, they spoke no Swedish except these words, so I assume they were asylum seekers.”(emphasis added)

But the professionalism and compassion of the police made all the difference:

According to Nathalie, the police have not been in contact with her since she reported the assault on Tuesday evening. She herself has tried to contact them, having discovered more injuries and having realized that some details of her recollection had been inaccurate. But nobody has called back.

“They dismissed me and said nobody could help me right now. I have to wait for an officer to be appointed for the case, they said. Now I can’t get hold of anyone and nobody seems to want to help. I spent a long time on the phone with the police and was connected to different people. None of them showed any interest or took notes when I named persons, including my friend at the bus station who saw the men and most likely would be able to provide accurate descriptions of them.”

 

One thought on “Best Country for Women

  1. Pingback: Best Country for Women | The Unveiled Feminist « MCViewPoint

Leave a Comment

